Friday, May 20, 2011

Infineon Raceway A123 Systems TTXGP Lap Record Steve Atlas Brammo

1:55.150 was Steve Atlas' lap record for the A123 Systems/TTXGP electric motorcycle race at Infineon Raceway on lap 6 of 8 during Race 2 on Sunday 15th May 2011 - Nearly 2 seconds faster than Shawn Higbee's record from 2010 on the Zero Motorcycles sponsored Agni X01. - Steves laps were also more consistent, with 6 of the 8 laps being below Shawns previous record of 1:56.948 Lap times for all bikes showed a marked improvement over last year. Thad Wolff on the Markel/Icewarp sponsored Norton Moto Electra,posted a time of 2:00.119. Thats a 6 second improvement over 2010, and would have been faster had he not been forced to run the bike 'naked' after damaging the streamlined race fairing during a practice crash. Kenyon Kluge riding for Volt Motorcycles established the TTX75 lap record at 2:10.401. Despite a weekend beset by technical and weather issues, the A123 Infineon rounds marked a milestone of performance improvements across the field. The excitement now moves to New Hampshire Motor Speedway on June 17th, with new teams and Canada showing their talent for the first time to take on the TTXGP. It will also mark the return of the 2009 Champions, Agni Motors; the 2010 North America Champions, Lightning Motors, and Mission Motors, all with new 2011 TTXGP platforms. TTXGP joins Loudon, America's oldest motorcycle race; linking the heritage with the future. Be Part of it.

Credit: egrandprix

No comments:

Post a Comment